In 2004, Leeland Mooring, a songwriter from Baytown, Texas, established the Christian rock band Leeland. The band consists of Leeland Mooring (lead vocals, guitar) and Casey Moore (guitar, background vocals), along with the original lineup members Jeremiah Wood (guitar), Jack Mooring (piano), Mike Smith (drums), and Jake Holtz (bass). Wood left the group in 2006 and was succeeded by Matt Campbell in 2007.


Over the years, Leeland has released five studio albums, with their most recent one dropping in July 2016. Their debut album, "Sound of Melodies," was nominated for a Grammy Award and two Dove Awards in 2006. They launched their third album, "Love Is on the Move," in August 2009, while their fourth offering, "The Great Awakening," came out on September 20, 2011, earning them a nomination for Best Contemporary Christian Music Album at the 54th Grammy Awards.


Leeland's fifth studio album, "Invisible," arrived in July 2016 through the Bethel Music label after a five-year hiatus.